Girl Meets Withdrawals

In today’s life the constant conversation that circulates is the subject: is it really okay to make withdrawals of people that are not serving your worth in life? My friend told me about a girl currently in a situation of where she needs to invest in herself but is afraid to because she might have to make a few withdrawals from people’s lives. This specific conversation can continue for years and even decades because as we enter the 21st century so is the definition of Withdrawals developing.

My opinion …

I am no expert but this is my share in this topic- If you are consistently making deposits within peoples’ lives whether being financially; physically or spiritually and it is emotionally draining your life. I would say “YES!!” it is totally okay to be make Withdrawals. Withdrawing yourself is considering your needs and what’s best for you for moving forward is definitely okay. I do not think we should consume our lives with the burden of people that are anchoring our lives.

We need to acknowledge that we all have a good heart but there is just so much one can do in this life. Do not get me wrong I am not saying ignore these people but make them understand your worth and if it is not negative draining you, continue to contribute to their lives.

Do not be afraid to redefine the own meaning of your Selflessness, be true to your needs, your wants and your dreams do not compromised that for anyone because life is short live it for you and your inner happiness.

Leave a comment